Home Page

Ryton Infant and Junior School Federation

Positive, Respectful and Safe

Our Governors

Mrs Deborah Ashcroft - Executive Headteacher
Mrs Rachel Lawson - Chair of Governors since July 2020 appointed as a governor June 2019 

Mr Jon Comb - Co-opted Governor appointed as a governor Sept 2016 and reappointed June 2020

Mrs Xanthe Horne - Co-opted Governor appointed July 2022

Miss Lucy Saint - Co-opted Governor appointed July 2022

Mr Jeff Austen - Co-opted Governor appointed February 2019

PC Andrew Hyde - Co-opted Governor appointed June 2019

Rev Alison Stewart-Smith - Co opted Governor appointed July 2021

Mr Mayang Patel - Co-opted  appointed February 2019

Mr Paul Vickers - Parent Governor appointed October 2018

Mrs Ashleigh McNeill - Parent Governor appointed October 2019

Mrs Victoria Hunter - Staff Governor appointed October 2020

Miss Fran Tague - Staff Governor appointed October 2021

Cllr Alex Geddes - Local Authority Governor appointed November 2020


Mrs Susan Spurr -  Associate Member / Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Helen Laybourne - Associate Member / School Business Manager