Menu
Home Page

Ryton Infant and Junior School Federation

Positive, Respectful and Safe

Term Dates

2022 Academic Year

 

Autumn term

Start of termHalf termLast day of term
Monday 5 September 202224 to 28 October 2022Friday 23 December 2022 ( closed due to Inset Day)

Spring term

Start of termHalf termLast day of term
Monday 9 January 202320 to 24 February 2023 (Closed Monday 27th Feb - inset) Friday 31 March 2023

Summer term

Start of termHalf termLast day of term
Monday 17 April 202329 May to 2 June 2023 (bank holiday 29 May)Friday 21 July 2023

All dates are inclusive.

In addition to the above dates school will be closed on Monday 1st May 2023 ( Bank Holiday) and Monday 8th May ( Coronation Bank Holiday)

 

The following development days have also been scheduled when school will be closed to pupils

Monday 5th September 2022

Friday 23rd December 2022

Monday 27th February 2023

 

In addition one occasional day within Summer Term 2023 is to be utilised for the purpose of closure for possible elections and to be used near the end of the summer term. If a specific day is not chosen for elections  Friday 23rd June will be scheduled as a development day and school closed.

Academic Year 2023

Autumn term

Start of term

Half term

Last day of term

Monday 4 September 2023

30 October to 03 November 2023

Friday 22 December 2023

 

Spring term

 

Start of term

Half term

Last day of term

Monday 8 January 2024

19 to 23 February 2024

Thursday 28 March 2024

 

Summer term

 

Start of term

Half term

Last day of term

Monday 15 April 2024

27 to 31 May 2024

Friday 19 July 2024

All dates are inclusive.

 

In addition to the above dates, schools will be closed to pupils on Monday 6 May 2024 (Bank Holiday).

Two days within the above terms are to be used for professional development for staff. These dates are to be determined and agreed by individual school governing bodies.

In addition, one occasional day within the Summer Term 2024 is to be utilised for the purpose of closure for possible election purposes, this day to be used near the end of the summer term and agreed by individual school governing bodies.

Top