Menu
Home Page

Ryton Infant and Junior School Federation

Positive, Respectful and Safe

Term Dates

2021/2022 

Autumn term

Start of termHalf termLast day of term
Monday 6 September 202125 - 29 October 2021Friday 17 December 2021

Spring term

Start of termHalf termLast day of term
Tuesday 4 January 202221 - 25 February 2022Friday 8 April 2022

Summer term

Start of termHalf termLast day of term
Monday 25 April 202230 May - 3 June 2022 (bank holiday 2nd and 3rd June)Friday 22 July 2022

All dates are inclusive.

In addition to the above dates, schools will be closed to pupils on Monday 2 May 2022 (Bank Holiday) and Friday 1st July 2022 ( Gateshead Schools Holiday for Queens Jubilee)

 

Proposed Teacher Training Days

Monday 6th September 2021

Tuesday 4th January 2022

Friday 24th June 2022

 

2022/2023

Autumn term

Start of termHalf termLast day of term
Monday 5 September 202224 - 28 October 2022Friday 23 December 2022

Spring term

Start of termHalf termLast day of term
Monday 9 January 202320 - 24 February 2023Friday 31 March 2023

Summer term

Start of termHalf termLast day of term
Monday 17 April 202329 May - 2 June 2023 (bank holiday 29 May)Friday 21 July 2023

All dates are inclusive.

In addition to the above dates, schools will be closed to pupils on Monday 1 May 2023 (Bank Holiday).

 

Proposed Teacher Training Days

Monday 5th September 2022

 

2 other dates to be agreed in spring and summer term

 

 

 

Top