Menu
Home Page

Ryton Infant and Junior School Federation

Positive, Respectful and Safe

Term Dates

 School term dates for 2020/21

Term Dates for 2020/21 are as follows: 

 

Autumn term

Start of term Half term   Last day of term
Monday 7 September 2020

26 - 30 October 2020

Friday 18 December 2020

 

Spring term

Start of term Half term Last day of term
Monday 4 January 2021 15 - 19 February 2021 Thursday 1 April 2021

 

Summer term

Start of term Half term Last day of term

 

Monday 19 April 2021 31 May - 4 June 2021 (bank holiday 31 May) Friday 23 July 2021


All dates are inclusive.

In addition to the above dates, schools will be closed to pupils on Monday 3rd May 2021 (Bank Holiday).

 

Teacher Training days for 2020/2021 are:

Monday 7th September 2020

Monday 4th January 2021 


One other day is held back for possible election purposes in the summer term.

 

School term dates for 2021/22

Term Dates for 2021/22 are as follows: 

 

Autumn term

Start of term Half term   Last day of term
Monday 6 September 2021

25 - 29 October 2021

Friday 17 December 2021

 

Spring term

Tuesday
Start of term    
Tuesday 4 January 2022     21 - 25 February 2022      Friday  8 April 2022    

 

Summer term

Start of term Half term Last day of term

 

    Monday 25 April 2022       Tues 31 May - Fri 3rd June 2022 ( Mon is BH)  Friday 22 July 2022


All dates are inclusive.

In addition to the above dates, schools will be closed to pupils on Monday 2nd May 2022 (Bank Holiday).

 

Teacher Training days for 2020/2021 are:

Monday 6th September 2021

 


Two further days to be agreed

 

 

 

 

Top